Hairpin stator

fastest prototyping in the world

Hairpins are the trend technology in the field of electric motors. rectangular copper rods replace the coiled copper wires. Additive Drives offers the world’s fastest hairpin prototypes. Our promise: From the idea to the finished stator in 4 weeks!

The development of motor technology through additive drives has a significant impact on the overall efficiency of the application. By building small and medium series without tooling costs, the motors can be optimised and adapted for every application. The application of the technology is not limited to the automotive sector, but is also used in aviation, motor racing and industry.

Wavewinding, X-Pin, Hairpin And Next-Pin

Hairpin Stator Prototyping

Hairpin stator in just a few days: Our designs are scalable for small, medium and large series. Geometric design and material parameters are compatible with conventional manufacturing.

Voltage level: 48-1200V
Power range: up to 800kW
Conductor per slot: 2-12
Size: 70-450mm outer diameter
Scalable for large series production
Benefits: No tooling, No welding, No twisting
Insulation materials: PAI, PI, PEEK

X-Pin

More power with the same installation space: The length of the winding head plays a decisive role in being able to extend the active length of the stator. X-pin technology enables shorter winding heads than conventional hairpin windings and has a significant impact on the power density of a motor.

Hairpin Advanced

Optimised winding heads and our patented NextPin technology enable significantly higher electric motor performance. 3D printing completely rethinks the designs

A new era of Hairpin Stators with up to 45% more power.

High performance applications
Maximum power densities
Minimising length of endturns
Scalable for all sizes
Direct oil cooling
Optimised designs and cooling
Insulation materials: PAI, PI, PEEK

Continous Winding

Continuous windings or wave windings are trending topics in winding technology. With our patented production processes, we enable wave windings in the shortest possible time and – unique in the world – with closed grooves.

wavewinding stator with compact endturn
electric motor design for high-frequency applications

Next Pin

The Next-Pin combines the advantages of litz wire winding at high speeds with the benefits of hairpin technology in terms of copper fill level and industrialisability. The customised conductor structure reduces the AC losses in the wire. By using next-pin technology, losses can be reduced by 60% in the automotive sector, for example.

This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site. Switch to a production site key to remove this banner.

Hairpin-Stator

schnellster prototypenbau der welt

Hairpins sind die Trend-Technologie im Bereich der Elektromotoren. Rechteckige Kupferstäbe ersetzen die gewickelten Kupferdrähte. Additive Drives bietet die weltweit schnellsten Hairpin Prototypen an. Unser Versprechen: Von der Idee bis zum fertigen Stator in 4 Wochen!

Die Entwicklung der Motorentechnik durch Additive Drives hat einen erheblichen Einfluss auf die Gesamteffizienz der Anwendung. Durch den Bau von Klein- und Mittelserien ohne Werkzeugkosten können die Motoren für jede Anwendung optimiert und angepasst werden. Die Anwendung der Technologie beschränkt sich dabei nicht nur auf die Automobilbranche, sondern findet auch in der Luftfahrt, im Rennsport oder in der Industrie statt.

Wavewinding, X-Pin, Hairpin Und Next-Pin

Hairpin Stator Prototyping

Hairpin-Stator in wenigen Tagen: Unsere Designs sind skalierbar für kleine, mittlere und große Serien. Geometrisches Design und Materialparameter sind mit der konventionellen Fertigung vereinbar.

Spannungsklasse: 48-1200V
Lesitungsklasse: bis 800kW
Leiter pro Nut: 2-12
Baugröße: 70-450mm Außendurchmesser
Skalierbar für die Großserie
Benefits: No tooling, No welding, No twisting
Isolationsmaterialien: PAI, PI, PEEK

X-Pin

Mehr Leistung bei gleichem Bauraum: Um die aktive Länge des Stators verlängern zu können, spielt die Länge des Wickelkopfes eine entscheidende Rolle. Die X-Pin-Technologie ermöglicht kürzere Wickelköpfe als die konventionelle Hairpin-Wicklung und hat einen signifikanten Einfluss auf die Leistungsdichte eines Motors.

Hairpin Advanced

Optimierte Wickelköpfe und unsere patentierte NextPin Technologie ermöglichen signifikant höhere Leistungen der Elektromotoren. Durch 3D Druck werden die Designs völlig neu gedacht

EIne neue Ära von Hairpin Statoren mit bis zu 45% mehr Leistung.

High Performance Anwendungen
Höchste Leistungsdichten
Minimierung Wickelkopflängen
Skalierbar für alle Baugrößen
Direkte Ölkühlung
Optimierte Designs und Kühlung
Isolationsmaterialien: PAI, PI, PEEK

Continous Winding

Kontinuierliche Wicklungen oder Wavewindings sind Trendthemen in der Wickeltechnik. Mit unseren patentierten Fertigungsverfahren ermöglichen wir Wavewindings in kürzester Zeit und – weltweit einzigartig – mit geschlossenen Nuten.

wavewinding stator with compact endturn
electric motor design for high-frequency applications

Next Pin

Der Next-Pin verbindet die Vorteile der Litzenwicklung bei hohen Drehzahlen mit den Vorteilen der Hairpin-Technologie hinsichtlich Kupferfüllgrad und Industrialisierbarkeit. Die angepasste Leiterstruktur reduziert die Wechselstromverluste im Draht. Durch den Einsatz der Next-Pin-Technologie können die Verluste z.B. im Automobilbereich um 60% reduziert werden.

This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site. Switch to a production site key to remove this banner.